Share
Bertha Pan’s Call for “Face the Vote!”

Bertha Pan’s Call for “Face the Vote!”

Berthan Pan, the director of New York Times’ Critic Pick and Sundance Grand Jury Prize Nominee feature film Face, is asking America to “Face the Vote” with a virtual concert she’s organizing.

How Hip Hop icons Naughty By Nature, SlimKid3 of Pharcyde, Kim Hill original member of Black Eyed Peas, Leonard Nelson Hubbard aka Hub of The Roots, and Chops of Mountain Brothers — told the story of three generations of women from Chinatown.


All Of Us presents FACE THE VOTE
Featuring musical performances by SlimKid3, Kim Hill, Chops, and Grammy Award winners Leonard Nelson Hubbard and Naughty By Naturefrom The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack of the New York Times Critic’s Pick & Sundance Grand Jury Prize Nominee FACE
Joined by FACE storytellers:

  • Grammy Award nominee Barry Cole
  • Emmy Award nominee Teresa Mastropierro 
  • Academy Award nominee + Emmy Award winner Oren Moverman 
  • Gotham Award nominee + Urbanworld Best Director winner Bertha Bay-Sa Pan 
  • Jonathan Shoemaker
  • Independent Spirit Award nominee Derrick Tseng 

FACE Original Theme Song Written+Performed by Naughty By Nature music video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9-M_BT12IQ4&feature=youtu.be

Join this event online:
Sunday November 1 at 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 5pm PT
http://tinyurl.com/facethevote

Facebook link: facebook.com/SlewPictures/instagram.com/slewpix/https://allofusmovement.com/

Stream Face now on AsianAmericanMovies.com:

Share Button

Leave a Comment